Canceling Your Account
To cancel your Formstack Account, click on your Profile (upper-right) > Billing > Form Plans. Scroll to the bottom, and you will see a button that says "Deactivate Account". When you choose this option, the following will appear. At this point, you can choose to Deactivate or Delete Your Account.
Deactivating Your Account (Pausing)
If you choose 'Deactivate' the account will be downgraded to a Free Account at the end of your subscription. The Free plan includes up to three Forms, all other Forms and Submissions will still be available, however they will be placed in an "Archived" Folder until the Account is upgraded to a paid plan in the future.
Deleting Your Account
To permanently delete your Account and remove all Forms and Data, click the Delete' option and follow the in-app prompts until you receive a confirmation. You will still have access to your account until your subscription end date.
Important notes regarding deleting your Formstack Account
- When you delete your account, you permanently delete all forms, data, and users on the account. This means you will not be able to retrieve these items in the future.
- Per our Terms, it is the responsibility of the Formstack Account Holder to maintain the proper account status. You will not be automatically refunded or pro-rated for the remainder of the month. If you require a refund, please contact us after you have fully canceled or deleted your Account.
- If you need to make changes to your billing after canceling but prior to your subscription end date, please submit a ticket to our Support team.